Loading Events

« All Events

We are Family: The Individuality of Families with Special Needs Children

March 15 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT

As part of our AP/OD community of learners, families with Special Needs children are integral in our understanding of intentional development and the potential in learning opportunities. The session is also an opportunity for each of us to learn and understand how families are on a path of acceptance, understanding and participation as their child continues to growth and develop. During these early years of childhood, families and children involved in the AP/OD process can further gain a sense of strength and fortitude. They are part of the AP/OD community of support and care.   As AP/OD facilitators, you are key in creating that web of support.

In our work with families with Special Needs Children, AP facilitators will address the following outcomes/objectives:

  1. Listening to the stories of families with Special Needs children
  2. Understanding the cultural challenges that families experience
  3. Understanding the individuality in each Special Needs Child
  4. Practical ideas and strategies in supporting families
  5. Affirm the rights that each family can expect

ZOOM DATES 

      • English Zoom: March 15, 2023 10am PT / 1pm ET

<<<<CLICK HERE TO REGISTER>>>

Details

Date:
March 15
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT